county news online
Appearing at the League of Women Voters’ Candidates’ Night at the American Legion, Monday, February 27 will be the opposed candidates for the Republican Primary for Darke County Offices.  Front row are contested candidates for Darke County Judge (Probate/Juvenile), Jason Aslinger and James Detling, Darke County Clerk of Courts, Amanda Farley and Cindy Pike and Darke Co. Commissioner:  Diane Delaplane and Aaron Ward.  Back row are League members Karen Brooks, Co-President,
Diane Johnson, moderator for the evening, and Marie Boas, Voter Service committee.
Darke County Judge, Clerk and Commissioners Races

League Candidates’ Night Focus...

The League of Women Voters of Darke County will once again sponsor a Candidates’ Forum for the March Primary Election, Monday, February 27 from 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM at the American Legion, 325 N. Ohio Street in Greenville.  This non-partisan forum will focus on the contested candidates for the Republican Primary for Darke County Judge (Juvenile/Probate Division), Clerk of Courts and Commissioner. Information on local issues will be briefly presented at the Forum.  Non-contested candidates may also be present for a brief introduction.

Candidates listed below will give two minute introductory speeches.  Following that, they will answer questions.  The public is encouraged to attend and submit written questions.  Questions are then screened by a panel of League members, equally represented from the Democratic and Republican parties.  The following candidates are listed in the order that they will appear on the program.

•  Darke County Common Pleas Judge (Juvenile/Probate Division), (Vote for one):  Jason Aslinger ( R), incumbent) or James Detling  (R).

•  Darke County Clerk of Courts (Vote for one):  Amanda Farley (R) or Cindy Pike (R), incumbent).

•  Darke County Commissioner (Vote for one):  Diane Delaplane (R), incumbent) or Aaron Ward (R).

The League of Women Voters is a non-partisan organization with the major purpose being to inform voters about the candidates and issues.  For further information about the League, call Holly Finnarn,  417-4483 or Eileen Litchfield, 547-0092, Voter Service Co-Chairpersons.


site search by freefind

click here to sign up for daily news updates
senior scribes
senior scribes

County News Online

is a Fundraiser for the Senior Scribes Scholarship Committee. All net profits go into a fund for Darke County Senior Scholarships
Copyright 2011 and design by